Idea Design Studio Highlights Upcoming Inventor: Kelly Scandizzo

Potty training small children can be exhausting. Accidents are inevitable, after all, that’s why it’s called training, isn’t it? There are a ton of different scenarios, most with subsequent clean-ups involved.   

Like, what if your little one makes it to the bathroom but somehow misses the toilet and ends up spraying the floor?

Gotta love it.

Idea Design Studio highlights upcoming Inventor, Kelly Scandizzo, a mother of three, who believes that the clean up should be and could be easier. She’s on a mission to lighten the load for parents everywhere with her invention, which will prevent those spills on your floor. 

She comments jokingly, 

How do I feel about my idea? Well it’s a mixture of sorts. Excited because I came up with the idea and a little embarrassed because it’s not some hot new electronic gadget but as my husband puts it, a large toilet bib.

Then she adds,

But most of all, I am hopeful that parents out there can see the use of it, not as some frivolous purchase, but as a product that will in fact make their lives easier, even if just a little, when potty training their children.

I came up with the idea because I will soon be potty training my 2yr old son and having already potty trained girls, and yes they had accidents too, I dread the clean-up process while potty training. Its bad enough I have to clean the toilet!

The other reason for it is, I know how difficult it is as a caregiver at facilities since my grandmother lives in one. I sympathize with them and the constant clean-up after bathroom trips.

When she’s not busy collaborating with Idea Design Studio on her idea, Scandizzo can be found spending time with her husband, their kids and two cats. She likes reading, playing with legos, watching Sci-fi and baking.

At one point in time, she owned her own successful baking business, which she put on pause after starting her family. She hopes to get back to it, someday.

In the meantime, Scandizzo says, 

I like to think up ideas that can become inventions. I have two more to work on later, but right now,  I am focused on working with Idea Design Studio on my potty training mat! 

I hope you all like my product and will support my efforts for all parents and kids!

Leave a Reply

